Start free

CELPass vs CELTESTPIP

By CELPass Editorial Team · Updated

CELPass and CELTESTPIP are both online CELPIP-General practice platforms with AI scoring for Speaking and Writing. A note on bias: CELPass is our own product. We have kept to facts each site states on its own pages, including the areas where CELTESTPIP offers more than we do. Neither platform is affiliated with the other, and CELPass is not affiliated with Paragon Testing Enterprises.

What is the difference between CELPass and CELTESTPIP?

CELTESTPIP adds video lessons and native phone apps. CELPass is built around a short diagnostic that predicts your CLB per section, then focused practice from a bank of 19,000 questions, daily drills built from your own mistakes, full mocks scored on the four CELPIP rubric dimensions as a CLB range, published prices, and a full refund if you reach CLB 9.

Prices and features checked 15 October 2026 from each site's own public pages (the official CELPIP site on 12 October 2026). They change often, so confirm on their site before you buy.
CELPass (our product)CELTESTPIP
Free tier25-minute diagnostic with a predicted CLB per section, 1 full AI-scored mock, 3 AI-scored Speaking or Writing answers and daily drills; with no sign-up, 63 full-length Listening and Reading practice tests, sample answers for 662 Speaking and Writing questions and four free coursesFree practice in each section, 3 free AI-scored Writing or Speaking credits, free courses and video lessons
Full mock testsFull-length mocks: 1 free, unlimited on paid plans60+ full mock tests (as stated)
Question bank19,000 practice questions across every task type, unlocked step by step as you practise4,000+ practice questions (as stated)
AI scoringFour CELPIP rubric dimensions, shown as a CLB range, with every mistake labelledEstimated CELPIP level based on the four published criteria, plus an AI coach chatbot
Human feedbackFree directory of CELPIP teachers for 1-on-1 classes; you agree price and payment with the teacher, and CELPass takes no fee1-on-1 lessons with experienced teachers; prices not shown
Courses and lessonsFour free text courses, one per skill (36 lessons), each lesson with key points and an exercise with answersFree courses and 32 free video lessons (as stated)
PriceCA$39 a month, CA$79 every 3 months, or CA$99 one-time Pro Pass (lasts until 2 weeks after your test, up to 120 days)"Pro Membership"; price not stated on its public pages
Refunds7-day money-back guarantee if you have used 10 practice tests or fewer7-day satisfaction guarantee if you have done fewer than 10 practice exercises and no more than 2 mock exams
Score guaranteeHit CLB 9 and your prep is free: finish at least 5 CELPass mocks, score CLB 9+ in all four skills on the official CELPIP-General test within 45 days of signing up, and CELPass refunds everything you paidNot offered
MobileWorks in a phone browser; mocks are best on a laptopNative iOS and Android apps

Where is CELTESTPIP stronger?

CELTESTPIP offers more ways to learn: it states 60+ full mocks, has free video lessons and native iOS and Android apps. CELPass has no phone app or video lessons.

  • Video lessons: 32 free video lessons from its teachers (as stated), alongside free courses.
  • Templates: templates for all 8 Speaking and 2 Writing tasks (as stated).
  • Apps: native iOS and Android apps with microphone recording for Speaking.

Why choose CELPass over CELTESTPIP?

Choose CELPass if you want to know your level and the price before you commit, and a promise tied to your real result. A free 25-minute diagnostic predicts your CLB in each section, every price is on the pricing page, and if you reach CLB 9 in all four skills CELPass refunds everything you paid. CELTESTPIP does not publish its Pro price or offer a score guarantee.

  • AI scoring on the four CELPIP rubric dimensions, shown as a CLB range rather than a single level, with every mistake in your answer labelled so you can see what to fix.
  • A bank of 19,000 practice questions across every task type (CELTESTPIP states 4,000+), unlocked step by step as you practise.
  • Practice that adapts to you: the diagnostic finds your weakest tasks, and daily 5-card drills are built from your own mistakes and scheduled with spaced repetition.
  • A free full AI-scored mock, so you can try a complete test before paying.
  • Free for the whole CELPIP community, with no registration: 63 full-length Listening and Reading practice tests, 391 shorter sample tests, sample answers for 662 Speaking and Writing questions and four free text courses.
  • Pro Pass: CA$99 once, lasting until 2 weeks after your test (up to 120 days), with no renewal to cancel.
  • 7-day money-back guarantee on paid plans if you have used 10 practice tests or fewer.
  • CLB 9 promotion: buy Pro, finish at least 5 full CELPass mock tests, then score CLB 9 or higher in Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking on the official CELPIP-General test taken within 45 days of signing up. Upload your score report within 7 days of the test and CELPass refunds 100% of what you paid.

Which is cheaper, CELPass or CELTESTPIP?

We cannot say, because CELTESTPIP does not state its Pro Membership price on its public pages. CELPass costs CA$39 a month, CA$79 every 3 months, or CA$99 one-time for Pro Pass, and can cost nothing in the end if you reach CLB 9 under the promotion. Both have a free tier, so you can compare them before paying.

Which should I choose?

Choose CELTESTPIP if you want video lessons or a phone app. Choose CELPass if you want a quick CLB prediction per section, a 19,000-question bank with practice focused on your weakest tasks, mistake-by-mistake AI feedback, plenty of free tests with no sign-up, published prices with a one-time pass, and your money back if you reach CLB 9. Trying both free tiers is the surest way to decide.

More guides

CELPass is an independent practice platform and is not affiliated with Paragon Testing Enterprises. CELPIP is a trademark of Paragon Testing Enterprises. Check the official CELPIP website and IRCC for current test rules and requirements.